Homework Log

Assignments

  • Reading:
  • George Washington's Breakfast by Jean Fritz
  • Samuel's Choice by Richard Berleth
  • Phoebe the Spy by Judith Berry Griffin
  • Daughter of Liberty by Robert Quackenbush
  • Where Was Patrick Henry on the 29th of May? by Jean Fritz
  • Can't You Make Them Behave, King George? by Jean Fritz
  • What's the Big Idea, Ben Franklin? by Jean Fritz

Daily Homework

Tue, Feb 16, 2010

  • History - Read Chs. 26 & 28 and handouts on Roger Williams, Anne Hutchinson, and Mary Dyer
  • Science - Read pgs. 119-126 and answer questions on pg. 126

Fri, Feb 12, 2010

  • History - Read Chs. 21, 22, & 25 (for Tuesday)

Thu, Feb 11, 2010

  • History - Read Chs. 21, 22, & 25 (for Tuesday)
  • Math - finish Project 14, pgs. CA16-CA17
  • Grammar - study for Theme 3 test
  • History - study for States & Capitals quiz

Assignment: Math: Project 12 was due today.

Wed, Feb 10, 2010

  • History - Read Chs. 19 & 20 and handouts: John Winthrop and Primary Source by John Winthrop
  • Science - Read pgs. 115-118 and answer questions
  • Grammar - PB 184 & 185

Tue, Feb 9, 2010

  • History - Read Chs. 17 & 18 and handouts: William Bradford, Mayflower Compact, and Primary Source by William Bradford
  • Cursive - pgs. 7/8
  • Test Prep: Reading - pgs. 17-20

Mon, Feb 8, 2010

  • Math - Finish Project 11 - Distributive Property
  • Grammar - PB 148 & 171
  • Spelling - PB 181/182

Fri, Feb 5, 2010

  • History - Read Chs. 15 & 16 (for Monday)
  • Grammar - Main Verbs & Helping Verbs/Linking Verbs

Assignment: Math: Open Response 5-13 was due today.
Assignment: Math: Project 3 was due today.

Thu, Feb 4, 2010

  • Reading - study for "Dear Mr. Henshaw" test
  • History - Read Chs. 15 & 16; study for test

Wed, Feb 3, 2010

  • Reading - Choose and answer three questions on pg. 432
  • History - Read Chs. 13 & 14
  • Grammar - Action Verbs/Direct Objects
  • Music - Write "My Review" on pg. 17
  • Science - Read "Stems" on pgs. A66-67; finish study guide, if necessary

Tue, Feb 2, 2010

  • Spelling - PB 145/146
  • Grammar - PB 169/170
  • History - Read Chs. 10 & 12

Mon, Feb 1, 2010

  • Reading - Finish reading "Dear Mr. Henshaw"
  • History - Read Chs. 5-7, 9 (for Tuesday)

Thu, Jan 28, 2010

  • Math - study for unit 5 test
  • History - Read Chs. 5-7, 9 (for Tuesday)

Wed, Jan 27, 2010

  • Grammar - PB 151 & 155
  • Science - Answer questions on pg. 104
  • History - Read Chs. 38 & 4

Tue, Jan 26, 2010

  • Reading - Choose and answer 3 questions from pg. 408 on separate binder paper
  • Math - Study Links 5-9 & 5-10
  • Science - Response Sheet - Vascular Plants
  • History - Read Chs. 36 & 37

Mon, Jan 25, 2010

  • Spelling - PB 119/120
  • Math - Study Link 5-8
Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License